Fisherman's house

- Image ID: C7MHJE
Fisherman's house
Paolo Patrizi / Alamy Stock Photo
Image ID: C7MHJE
The Aeolian Islands or Lipari Islands are a volcanic archipelago in the Tyrrhenian Sea north of Sicily, named after the demigod of the winds Aeolus. The locals residing on the islands are known as Eolians. The Aeolian Islands are a popular tourist destination in the summer, and attract up to 200,000 visitors annually.The largest island is Lipari. The other islands include Vulcano, Salina, Stromboli, Filicudi, Alicudi, Panarea and Basiluzzo.
Location: Filicudi, Eolie, Aeolian, Sicily, Italy